Art for Arts sake

I’m not sure it can really be called art, but it is called artwork so I guess it’s close enough.  I’m spending my time making pictures to stick on the various bundles of songs we release when we get to the end of the Flesh Reunion project.  I do have a source files gallery that looks a bit Andy Warhol, in so much as it is the same basic picture rendered in several different colour schemes.

So far I have what will probably be the Flesh Reunion overall album cover – which is a “colour-wayed” collection of in-the-studio photos; an as yet unassigned cover based around Stumpy Boxhead (our drummer); some convenient graffiti for Insomniac; and my own face for Older.  I must get some artwork done with the other guys faces too.

Then comes a website…

 

Leave a Reply

