First guitar track for Dark Moon

Well, I’ve just recorded the first take of my guitar part for Dark Moon in Reaper.  I’ve made a few mistakes – which can either be put down to hardly having played the song in 13 years, or having fat fingers and not cutting my nails.  I used my main guitar from those days, the red Fender (b-m,10,1,7), to be as ‘true to the legacy’ as possible (joke).  I DI’d via my general purpose pre-amp though (-20db,8,on,5,on,on,bypass,10), so no effects what so ever yet – not even distortion.  I’ll see how Reapers effects sound later, but if they’re no good I’ll re-record.

Leave a Reply

